TMR009- Potions Mother Album Mp3s



TMR009- Potions Mother Album

Written and Produced by Potions
Mastered by Raphael Jonin

01. Heart                                                            (4:30)
02. Sun Vow                                                      (5:37)
03. Mother                                                         (4:37)
04. It’s  Policy                                                    (4:13)
05. When We saw the Strange Lights           (5:51)
06. Heart II                                                         (2:36)
07. Solar Plexus                                                 (4:20)
08. Low Point                                                    (4:16)
09. Fire on the Gold Line                                  (5:39)
10. Everyones Girl                                             (5:52)
11. Heart Ill                                                         (4:29)

The latest album dropping on True Mother comes from Potions, aka Chris Doria, who is also one half of the production duo behind label-mates Jaded Lover. Previously a minimal techno and IDM producer under past guises, Potions first cemented himself with last year’s strong “At The Dunes EP,” and “Mother” is a continuation of this under the more complex and mature setting of an LP.  Although mostly instrumental, plenty of standout tracks shine through on this release. There’s the glimmering fanfare of “Sun Vow,” popping slap-bass and melodic hooks of “It’s A Policy,” and the off-kilter whimsy of “Heart II” for starters. “When We Saw The Strange Lights” and “Everyone’s Girl” explore Potions’ deeper side with their sprawling pads while “Heart III” brings “Mother” to an epic, detuned end.

©+℗ True Mother Records LLC

All downloads are 320 Mp3s.

FLAC format available upon request. Just shoot us a message after purchase for a link.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “TMR009- Potions Mother Album Mp3s”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *