1. Fear & Loathing Matt Wells 59:00


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.



Your True Mother appreciates you.
We strive to better facilitate the authentic admirer.
Please make us official in your life, if you wish.
Sign up and receive Jaded Lover’s Autofare EP.
Your True Mother thanks you!



Download Set from Arrow in player.

Compiled and mixed by Matt Wells (2008)
Getting some Vegas big room action in. Seamless after hours all the way.

Fear & Loathing tracks:

01) Lonely Road (Alan Braxe & Shakedown Mix)- Shakedown
02) Five (Andrea Introvigne Zero 8 Mix)- Chab
03) His Music (Original Mix)- Mark Mendes
04) A Bit Sketchy (Original Mix)- BSOD
05) Boogie 2Nite (Seamus Haji Big Love Club Mix)- Booty Luv
06) Rain Down Love (Walken Extended Mix)- Freemasons ft. Siedah Garrett
07) Swallow (Derrick Carter’s We An Army Dub)- My Robot Friend
08) Get Up (Kezyah RMX)- Ciara
09) XTC- DJ Funk
10) What To Do- Thomas Bangalter
11) Volta (Olivier Giacomotto Remix)- Robot Needs Oil
12) Tonky Honk- Matt Wells
13) Tank Girl (Original Mix)- Trashtalk
14) Round & Round (Starkillers Back Around Mix)- Static Revenger ft. Duke Mushroom
15) La Discotek- D. Ramirez
16) I Like Your Style (Martinez Mix)- Unai

Matt Wells DJ SETS 20- Fear & Loathing

Take sexy post-pop from a future past, and shake it up with some disco-punk, synthwave, house, nu-disco, tech, and Italo, and there you have Matt Wells. He deftly melds music styles from your childhood to your present, in an effortlessly smooth fashion — no ham-fisted slamming of the faders here. With two decades of experience behind the turntables, Matt has honed a smooth digital voice all his own.

His gracious musical offerings will summon the rhythm within you, to the tunes you never knew you loved, or the ones you forgot you knew… while many of his contemporaries seem content to float in the treacherous seas of monotony, generically blending boring EDM, Top 40, and mash-ups, Matt pushes forward with his own original productions and remixes that always keep his sound fresh.

As Matt Wells, or by creating productions with his projects Jaded Lover and Such Pretty Losers, Matt will certainly have the floor moving until the sun steals back the day.

“Fear & Loathing” is another compilation set to solidify Matt Wells’ status as a true conductor of the experiential soundtrack to your reality. Listen, allow yourself be immersed and swept away on this musical trip from which you may never want to return.

Aching for more? Matt Wells’ original music can be found here.

Promo use only. ©+℗ True Mother Records LLC

Related Projects
Matt Wells DJ Sets 19 Production Value 2 Cover 600Matt Wells DJ Sets 22 Nolcha NYC Cover 600