1. Lollapalooza After Party (For CK1 @ Hard Rock Hotel, Chicago) Matt Wells 47:19


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.



Your True Mother appreciates you.
We strive to better facilitate the authentic admirer.
Please make us official in your life, if you wish.
Sign up and receive Jaded Lover’s Autofare EP.
Your True Mother thanks you!



Download Set from Arrow in player.

Compiled and mixed by Matt Wells (2006)
Opened and closed for the band Mutemath at the Hard Rock Hotel Chicago CK1 afterparty.

Lollapalooza After Party tracks:

01) Dirty Epic- Underworld
02) Love On a Real Train- Tangerine Dream
03) Wireless Internet- Arpanet
04) Sheltered Life- Erlend Oye
05) Time Has Changed- Codec & Flexor
06) Body Language- M.A.N.D.Y. vs. Booka Shade
07) Obsession- Animotion
08) Hello There (The Presets Remix)- Cagedbaby
09) Just Like We (Breakdown) (DFA Remix)- Hot Chip
10) Stand Back (Linus Love’s Fridays Mix)- Linus Loves
11) The Girl and the Sea (Cut Copy Remix)- The Presets
12) Commodore Rock- Ladytron
13) Pink Champagne (Remix)- Venus Hum
14) All This Love- The Similou

Matt Wells DJ SETS 16- Lollapalooza After Party (For CK1 @ Hard Rock Hotel, Chicago)

Take sexy post-pop from a future past, and shake it up with some disco-punk, synthwave, house, nu-disco, tech, and Italo, and there you have Matt Wells. He deftly melds music styles from your childhood to your present, in an effortlessly smooth fashion — no ham-fisted slamming of the faders here. With two decades of experience behind the turntables, Matt has honed a smooth digital voice all his own.

His gracious musical offerings will summon the rhythm within you, to the tunes you never knew you loved, or the ones you forgot you knew… while many of his contemporaries seem content to float in the treacherous seas of monotony, generically blending boring EDM, Top 40, and mash-ups, Matt pushes forward with his own original productions and remixes that always keep his sound fresh.

As Matt Wells, or by creating productions with his projects Jaded Lover and Such Pretty Losers, Matt will certainly have the floor moving until the sun steals back the day.

“Lollapalooza After Party (For CK1 @ Hard Rock Hotel, Chicago)” is another compilation set to solidify Matt Wells’ status as a true conductor of the experiential soundtrack to your reality. Listen, allow yourself be immersed and swept away on this musical trip from which you may never want to return.

Aching for more? Matt Wells’ original music can be found here.

Promo use only. ©+℗ True Mother Records LLC

Related Projects
Matt Wells DJ Sets 15 You Don't Owe Me Anything Cover 600Matt Wells DJ Sets 17 The Pass Cover 600