1. Elissa's Mix Tape Matt Wells 1:12:14


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.



Your True Mother appreciates you.
We strive to better facilitate the authentic admirer.
Please make us official in your life, if you wish.
Sign up and receive Jaded Lover’s Autofare EP.
Your True Mother thanks you!



Download Set from Arrow in player.

Compiled and mixed by Matt Wells (2004)
for the Queen of Wicker Park. 😉

Elissa’s Mix Tape tracks:

01) In A Beautiful Place Out In the Country- Boards Of Canada
02) Song For Holly- Esther & Danny Saber
03) Justify My Love- Front Line Assembly
04) From the Edge Of the Deep Green Sea- The Cure
05) No One Will Ever Love You- Magnetic Fields
06) Like a Motorway- Saint Etienne
07) Appels & Oranjes- Smashing Pumpkins
08) The Boy With the Thorn In His Side- The Smiths
09) Here and Now- Ride
10) Touched- Vast
11) Safe (KMFDM Inc. Remix)- Kittie
12) Babysbreath- Lovesliescrushing
13) Sometimes- My Bloody Valentine
14) Under the Palms- Photek
15) Circuit Love- Soviet
16) State of Grace- Swayzak
17) Everything’s Amiss- Vitesse
18) Contagious- Adult
19) Skinlike (Equation Mix)- Adult
20) Chances Are There’s a Radio Blackout (Matt Wells Mash Up)- T. Raumschmire vs. Johnny Mathis

Matt Wells DJ SETS 09- Elissa’s Mix Tape

Take sexy post-pop from a future past, and shake it up with some disco-punk, synthwave, house, nu-disco, tech, and Italo, and there you have Matt Wells. He deftly melds music styles from your childhood to your present, in an effortlessly smooth fashion — no ham-fisted slamming of the faders here. With two decades of experience behind the turntables, Matt has honed a smooth digital voice all his own.

His gracious musical offerings will summon the rhythm within you, to the tunes you never knew you loved, or the ones you forgot you knew… while many of his contemporaries seem content to float in the treacherous seas of monotony, generically blending boring EDM, Top 40, and mash-ups, Matt pushes forward with his own original productions and remixes that always keep his sound fresh.

As Matt Wells, or by creating productions with his projects Jaded Lover and Such Pretty Losers, Matt will certainly have the floor moving until the sun steals back the day.

“Elissa’s Mix Tape” is another compilation set to solidify Matt Wells’ status as a true conductor of the experiential soundtrack to your reality. Listen, allow yourself be immersed and swept away on this musical trip from which you may never want to return.

Aching for more? Matt Wells’ original music can be found here.

Promo use only. ©+℗ True Mother Records LLC

Related Projects
Matt Wells DJ Sets 08 Production Value Cover 600Matt Wells DJ Sets 10 I Love Sushi Cover 600