1. Tales From the Future Matt Wells 1:08:06


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.



Your True Mother appreciates you.
We strive to better facilitate the authentic admirer.
Please make us official in your life, if you wish.
Sign up and receive Jaded Lover’s Autofare EP.
Your True Mother thanks you!



Download Set from Arrow in player.

Compiled and mixed by Matt Wells (All vinyl- 2002)
Upon awaking I realized it was no dream at all, but a transmission from the future…

Tales From the Future tracks:

01) Dark Matrix C3- Techelectro
02) Bright Light, Dim Light- Bangkok Impact
03) We Are All Made Of Stars (Bob Sinclar Main Vocal Mix)- Moby
04) L’Homme Dans L’Ombre- Miss Kittin & The Hacker
05) Poney Pt. 1- Vitalic
06) Don’t You Stop- Adult
07) 1-2-3 Miami- Jackass & Mule
08) Night Life- Adult
09) Don’t Be Light (The Hacker Remix)- Air
10) La La Land- Green Velvet
11) Legends In The Fog- Black Legend
12) Romeo- Basement Jaxx
13) Silver Screen Shower Scene (Ladytron’s Live at Eric’s Mix)- Felix Da Housecat
14) Hand To Phone- Adult
15) 16A- User #16
16) Frank Sinatra 2001- Miss Kitten & The Hacker
17) Harlot (The Glitz Extended Mix)- Felix Da Housecat
18) Emerge- Fischerspooner

Matt Wells DJ SETS 07- Tales From the Future

Take sexy post-pop from a future past, and shake it up with some disco-punk, synthwave, house, nu-disco, tech, and Italo, and there you have Matt Wells. He deftly melds music styles from your childhood to your present, in an effortlessly smooth fashion — no ham-fisted slamming of the faders here. With two decades of experience behind the turntables, Matt has honed a smooth digital voice all his own.

His gracious musical offerings will summon the rhythm within you, to the tunes you never knew you loved, or the ones you forgot you knew… while many of his contemporaries seem content to float in the treacherous seas of monotony, generically blending boring EDM, Top 40, and mash-ups, Matt pushes forward with his own original productions and remixes that always keep his sound fresh.

As Matt Wells, or by creating productions with his projects Jaded Lover and Such Pretty Losers, Matt will certainly have the floor moving until the sun steals back the day.

“Tales From the Future” is another compilation set to solidify Matt Wells’ status as a true conductor of the experiential soundtrack to your reality. Listen, allow yourself be immersed and swept away on this musical trip from which you may never want to return.

Aching for more? Matt Wells’ original music can be found here.

Promo use only. ©+℗ True Mother Records LLC

Related Projects
Matt Wells DJ Sets A Moisturous Set Cover 600Matt Wells DJ Sets 08 Production Value Cover 600