1. Takin' His Licks Matt Wells 1:09:33


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.



Your True Mother appreciates you.
We strive to better facilitate the authentic admirer.
Please make us official in your life, if you wish.
Sign up and receive Jaded Lover’s Autofare EP.
Your True Mother thanks you!



Download Set from Arrow in player.

Compiled and mixed by Matt Wells (All vinyl- 2001)

Takin’ His Licks tracks:

01) Velvet- Samuel L. Sessions
02) The Dancer- Purpose Maker
03) Visions of You (Wet & Hard Mix)- Trevor Rockcliffe
04) A Bastards Work Is Never Done (Deetron Re-Cut)- Samuel L. Sessions
05) Salsa Lesson (Stanny Franssen’s Mix)- Samuel L. Sessions
06) The Capital- Shared Work
07) Love Story (Devilfish Remix)- Andy McLauchlan
08) Westworld (Remix)- Oliver Ho
09) Loops & Dubs A1- S.L.S vs. Sims
10) This Is Code Red (Ben Sims Hardgroove Edit)- Adam Beyer
11) February A2- Henrik B
12) Emerge (Adult Remix)- Fischerspooner
13) Ice Planet Theme- The Advent
14) The Green Hornet- Marco Bailey
15) Fourthinter/ Imageforum- DJ Shufflemaster
16) Innervisions- DJ Shufflemaster
17) What Is This?- Cristian Vogel

Matt Wells DJ SETS 03- Takin’ His Licks

Take sexy post-pop from a future past, and shake it up with some disco-punk, synthwave, house, nu-disco, tech, and Italo, and there you have Matt Wells. He deftly melds music styles from your childhood to your present, in an effortlessly smooth fashion — no ham-fisted slamming of the faders here. With two decades of experience behind the turntables, Matt has honed a smooth digital voice all his own.

His gracious musical offerings will summon the rhythm within you, to the tunes you never knew you loved, or the ones you forgot you knew… while many of his contemporaries seem content to float in the treacherous seas of monotony, generically blending boring EDM, Top 40, and mash-ups, Matt pushes forward with his own original productions and remixes that always keep his sound fresh.

As Matt Wells, or by creating productions with his projects Jaded Lover and Such Pretty Losers, Matt will certainly have the floor moving until the sun steals back the day.

“Takin’ His Licks” is another compilation set to solidify Matt Wells’ status as a true conductor of the experiential soundtrack to your reality. Listen, allow yourself be immersed and swept away on this musical trip from which you may never want to return.

Aching for more? Matt Wells’ original music can be found here.

Promo use only. ©+℗ True Mother Records LLC

Related Projects
Matt Wells DJ Sets 02 Techno 01 Cover 600Matt Wells DJ Sets 04 Turned On Tuned In Cover 600